Garden shed

I agree, it looks a little too bright and tidy. Too many pots as well. Never mind, it will get better with a little staging, age, dirt and sun damage. This is in the far corner of the garden where nothing happens. I am preparing to eventually maybe replace the garage with something else (all in good time) so need to keep this teeny tiny shed for STUFF. It is really just a pretty facade, the rest is what you expect from a shed. Rusty spades, that kind of thing. But housed nicely.

I tried to imitate the standard Swedish house colour, a very particular red which is used all over the countryside as a byproduct of the mining industry. It is called Falu Red (comes from Falun).The traditional paint consists of water, rye flour, linseed oil and tailings from the copper mine. I just used a Dulux tint. Anyone who has ever been to Sweden will instantly be reminded of their trip, or so I hope!

